AWA 2017 Convention Guidelines
Use the buttons below to quickly review AWA Convention pages.
Pre-registration is strongly suggested. If you arrive on Tuesday after registration closes and are not pre-registered you will not be admitted to the Tuesday Welcome Buffet. Outdoor Vendor Flea Market Passes are available for $30 for those who do not want to register for the convention and only want to sell in the outdoor flea market. However, only those who register for the convention will be permitted to attend programs, dinners, and the auction. There will be no day passes or “Auction Only” tickets. Again, pre-registration will avoid these problems.
General Conference Information
FLEA MARKET POLICY
The AWA Flea Market will run continuously until from Thursday morning at 6:00 a.m. until Saturday 5:00 p.m. Spaces will be available on a first-come-first-served basis. The AWA reserves the right to tour the Flea Market to collect unpaid Flea Market Vendor fees. Make sure you have your Flea Market Vendor fee receipt available or you will be liable for fees. Please remember that items containing hazardous substances such as mercury are not allowed. Non-radio-related items are subject to review. If you have any questions, please contact us. New York State sales tax forms will be available. The AWA is a not-for-profit organization and is not subject to sales tax. Neither AWA nor the RIT Inn and Conference Center are responsible for the security of personal property in the Flea Market area. We are asked to confine market activity to the designated area. All parking must be in marked spaces. Vehicles illegally parked will be towed at their own expense. This is a town fire law.
Your registration includes the cost of auction materials for the primary registrant. You must be registered at the Convention in order to participate in the Auction, as either a seller or a buyer. Auction cards will be provided the morning of the Auction. A bid is a contract under New York law. The AWA will not allow the seller to bid on their own merchandise. The AWA recommends that you do not allow others to use your bidding number. YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY CHARGES. There will be a $20.00 fee for failure to pay auction charges. Payments must be in cash or by check.